Author Topic: Alliance of the Bat  (Read 2792 times)

Pawel

  • Administrator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 56
  • Warrior
    • View Profile
Alliance of the Bat
« on: January 09, 2015, 05:30:27 pm »
Please post here any questions and mistakes found in the army list.

Vegabond

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: Alliance of the Bat
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2015, 01:31:55 am »
Fortress of Dragon Fire reworded.

This ability may be used only once per game before making the CMD roll in the Command Phase. When declared, the STR of all ranged weapons that use the Dragon Dust rule increases by 1 until the end of the turn. An army hailing from the Fortress of Dragon Fire may not include Silver Furies. Increase the cost of each model in the army by 3GC.

Vegabond

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: Alliance of the Bat
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2015, 01:44:01 am »
Observation. The Iron Guard has a 2-handed weapon, but the art shows him with a 1-handed weapon and shield.

Wulfkin Warrior  (0-5). I thought this was a 4 model limit?

The Armsmaster needs to roll a 6 for his Fencer ability, but the Persecutor needs a 7. Is this correct?

I'd expect an ability to work the same way no matter what card it is on.
« Last Edit: January 11, 2015, 01:56:40 am by Vegabond »

Vegabond

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: Alliance of the Bat
« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2015, 02:16:53 am »
Musket (Dragon Dust) – a two-handed ranged weapon; may not be used in close combat. In the turn the model fires the musket, he may not use any other weapon (in close combat, the user suffers a penalty/1 to ATT and STR).

If this model shoots, then is charged by an enemy, how will Close Combat be resolved?

Vegabond

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: Alliance of the Bat
« Reply #4 on: January 11, 2015, 02:31:22 am »
Hunter's Instinct Reworded, seems unnecessarily wordy. Unless Scent of Death (& Bloodthirsty) is (are) a keyword that may be referenced by another ability I don't see it's significance.
"Target model does not need to have LoS to its target when declaring a charge."

Dogged Hunter same as above.
"If the target model’s close combat attack puts his opponent into the dying state or removes it from the table and the target model declares Vae Victis!, it may move up to his full MOV score."

Guileful Moon Reworded
"Cast this spell on two friendly unactivated models with the same size bases. If successful, exchange their positions."

Pawel

  • Administrator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 56
  • Warrior
    • View Profile
Re: Alliance of the Bat
« Reply #5 on: January 11, 2015, 05:18:05 pm »
Musket (Dragon Dust) – a two-handed ranged weapon; may not be used in close combat. In the turn the model fires the musket, he may not use any other weapon (in close combat, the user suffers a penalty/1 to ATT and STR).

If this model shoots, then is charged by an enemy, how will Close Combat be resolved?

Yes, it will be resolved. The Dwarf Lord will just get mentioned penalty. I want to avoid a situation in which you kill from distance and after being charged you take two swords and make another kill. Musket is really strong weapon and it needs strong penalty for using it.

Vegabond

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: Alliance of the Bat
« Reply #6 on: January 11, 2015, 06:26:43 pm »
So will the Dwarf Lord be able to use a 1-handed weapon in the ensuing CC? Or does he use his Musket like a 2-handed weapon?

Pawel

  • Administrator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 56
  • Warrior
    • View Profile
Re: Alliance of the Bat
« Reply #7 on: January 11, 2015, 06:46:27 pm »
He will just fight with bare fits. He is puting down the musket, but do not have time to draw close combat weapon.

Vegabond

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: Alliance of the Bat
« Reply #8 on: January 12, 2015, 12:29:39 am »
Musket (Dragon Dust) – a two-handed ranged weapon; may not be used in close combat. In the turn the model fires the musket, he may not use any other weapon (in close combat, the user suffers a penalty/1 to ATT and STR).

If this model shoots, then is charged by an enemy, how will Close Combat be resolved?

Yes, it will be resolved. The Dwarf Lord will just get mentioned penalty. I want to avoid a situation in which you kill from distance and after being charged you take two swords and make another kill. Musket is really strong weapon and it needs strong penalty for using it.

Then I'd suggest this:
Musket (Dragon Dust) – a two-handed ranged weapon; may not be used in close combat. In the turn the model fires the musket, he may not use any weapon (in close combat, he uses his fists and suffers a penalty/1 to ATT and STR).

Pawel

  • Administrator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 56
  • Warrior
    • View Profile
Re: Alliance of the Bat
« Reply #9 on: January 12, 2015, 06:28:45 am »
Thank you  :).